[Skip to content]

You are here:   Home  »  About us  »  Education and research  »  Research and Innovation  »  Contact us
.

Contact us

Contact details

Phone: 0116 258 8351

Email: RIAdmin@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

How to find us

Research and Innovation team, Leicester General Hospital, Gwendolen Road, Leicester, LE5 4PW

Staff directory (alphabetical order)

Name

Title

Email

Telephone (0116 258 XXXX)

Abdulla, Mariam

Assistant Accountant

mariam.abdulla@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4556

Brunskill, Nigel (Prof)

Director of Research and Innovation

Jane.gilbert@uhl-tr.nhs.uk (secretary)

8043

Burn, Michelle

Research Administrator

michelle.l.burn@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8351

Chandarana, Naishali

Data Assistant

Naishali.chandarana@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4573

Melanie Davies (Prof)

Associate Director

melanie.davies@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8361
(Kerry Mason, PA)

Davies, Rachael

Research Accountant

Rachael.davies@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8183

Dowling, Rachael

Head of Research Communications

Rachael.dowling@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4971

Ghezzi, Antonella

Head of Research
(Nursing and Midwifery)

Antonella.ghezzi@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8241


Hanson, Louise


Research Support Officer


louise.hanson@uhl-tr.nhs.uk


8246

Hartshorne, Mandy

Assistant Accountant

Mandy.hartshorne@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4747

James, Julie

Monitoring Manager

Julie.james@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4686

Kaur, Manvir

Study Support Officer

Manvir.kaur@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4614

Mallayan, Visu

Business Intelligence
Manager

Viswin.mallayan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4573

Maloney, Carolyn

Deputy R&I Chief Operating Officer

Carolyn.maloney@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4109

Maynes, Martin

Head of Finance

Martin.maynes@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8242

Rai, Kiran

Research Administrator

Kiran.rai@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4761

Skelton, Tim

 R&I Chief Operating Officer  tim.skelton@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 8128
 Sonrat, Chirag  R&I Contracts Manager chirag.sonrat@uhl-tr.nhs.uk   

Vinothkumar, Magi

R&I Data Administrator

Menaga.vinothkumar@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4573

Visavadia, Jayna

Research Support Officer

jayna.visavadia@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8246

Wakeling, Dawn

Feasibility and Contracts
Co-ordinator

Dawn.wakeling@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

4017

Wann, Lisa

Research and Innovation Manager

Lisa.wann@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

8239


The Research and Innovation team at Leicester’s Hospitals has a Communications strategy dedicated to promoting and supporting the clinical research that happens within the Trust. Our team provides:

  • Media liaison
  • Case studies
  • Marketing of studies, research teams and programmes
  • Website management and production of all promotional materials for clinical research

For all media enquiries about clinical research at Leicester’s Hospitals, please contact Rachael Dowling (contact details in the table above).