[Skip to content]

You are here:   Home  »  About us  »  Education and research  »  Research and Innovation  »  Contact us
.

Contact us

RESEARCH & INNOVATION CONTACT DETAILS

Research Related Queries & Support Requests Only
Phone: 0116 258 4761
Email: RIAdmin@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
(Please note, we unfortunately cannot assist with any non-research related UHL queries)

ALL OTHER UHL DEPARTMENTS & QUERIES CONTACT DETAILS
Accommodation References, Job References, Recruitment Queries
Please contact the HR Helpdesk via phone (before 1pm) or email for support:
0116 258 5495 / hrgeneralistadvice@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

UHL Job Vacancies
Please contact the HR Helpdesk above or see: https://www.your-future.co.uk/stakeholder/university-hospitals-of-leicester

Medical Record Requests
Please see: https://www.leicestershospitals.nhs.uk/patients/patient-and-visitor-services/health-and-medical-records/

For all other non-research related queries, or for non-research departments, please contact Switchboard: 0300 303 1573

How to find us
Research and Innovation team, Leicester General Hospital, Gwendolen Road, Leicester, LE5 4PW

Staff directory (alphabetical order)

Name

Title

Email

Telephone (0116 258 XXXX)

Brainch Jaskaren R&I Commercial Research Manager  jaskaren.brainch@uhl-tr.nhs.uk   

Brunskill, Nigel (Prof)

Director of Research and Innovation

Jane.gilbert@uhl-tr.nhs.uk (secretary)

18043

Boston, Jennifer Head of R&I QA & Compliance jennifer.boston@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  18239

Burn, Michelle

R&I Admin Team Leader

michelle.l.burn@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

18351

Carter-Hounslow, Kasey R&I Apprentice Administrator kasey.x.carterhounslow@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 14761
Chauhan Meena Senior Research Support Officer  meena.a.chauhan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 18246
Cooper, Christopher R&I Financial Management Accountant  christopher.cooper@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 14556

Davies, Melanie (Prof)

R&I Associate Director

kerry.mason@uhl-tr.nhs.uk (PA)

18361

Davies, Rachael

R&I Accountant

Rachael.davies@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

18183

Dowling, Rachael

Head of Research Communications

Rachael.dowling@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

18120

Hartshorne, Mandy

R&I Assistant Accountant

Mandy.hartshorne@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14556

James, Julie

Monitoring Manager

Julie.james@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14686

Kaur, Manvir

Research Support Officer

Manvir.kaur@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14614

Khalifa, Bilal R&I Finance Business Partner  bilal.khalifa@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 14747

Mallayan, Visu

Business Intelligence
Manager

Viswin.mallayan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14573

Maloney, Carolyn

Research & Innovation  Director of Operations

Carolyn.maloney@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14109

Pickard, Amanda  R&I ICB Administrator amanda.pickard@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
 

Rai, Kiran

R&I Admin Team Leader

Kiran.rai@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

18351

Rossiter Louise  Research Support Officer  louise.rossiter@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  

Skelton, Tim

Deputy Director - Research and Innovation tim.skelton@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 07480768663

Vinothkumar, Magi

R&I Administrator

Menaga.vinothkumar@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14573

Visavadia, Jayna

Research Support Officer

jayna.visavadia@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

18243

Wadhwana, Mahendra R&I Head of Financial Management mahindra.wadhwana@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 18242

Wakeling, Dawn

Feasibility and Contracts
Facilitator

Dawn.wakeling@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

14017

Wann, Lisa

Research and Innovation Manager

Lisa.wann@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

18239


The Research and Innovation team at Leicester’s Hospitals has a Communications strategy dedicated to promoting and supporting the clinical research that happens within the Trust. Our team provides:

  • Media liaison
  • Case studies
  • Marketing of studies, research teams and programmes
  • Website management and production of all promotional materials for clinical research

For all media enquiries about clinical research at Leicester’s Hospitals, please contact Rachael Dowling (contact details in the table above).