[Skip to content]

Image of Caring at it's best awards logo

Caring at its Best Awards

The ‘Caring at its Best Awards’ reward our inspirational staff, those that live our values and deserve recognition for their amazing success and commitment to providing ‘Caring at its Best’.   

Award winners will be those staff members who demonstrate that they go the extra mile for colleagues and patients. They will be working examples of our values in action and role models of professionalism and courtesy, caring and compassion.

We have six award categories which reflect our values and our aim, to provide Caring at its Best.  The five value categories allow staff to nominate colleagues for work and a positive caring attitude that goes above and beyond.  The final category allows patients and the public to nominate a member of staff who has touched their lives and provided best care to them of their loved ones.


The six categories for the Caring at its Best Awards are:

  • We treat people how we would like to be treated
  • We do what we say we are going to do
  • We focus on what matters most
  • We are one team and we are best when we work together
  • We are passionate and creative in our work
  • Caring at its Best – which will be public nominated   

All winners will be invited to the annual Caring at its Best Award Ceremony where a winner of winners will be chosen.