[Skip to content]

You are here:   Home  »  About us  »  Our structure and people  »  Board of directors

Our board of directors

Our board of directors is made up of the Chairman, six Non-Executive directors and five Executive Directors.

Our executive directors are the Chief Executive, Chief Operating Officer/ Deputy Chief Executive, Medical Director, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Nurse. 

Four associate directors also attend board meetings.

The board is accountable for:

  • Setting our strategic direction

  • Monitoring our performance against local and nationally set objectives

  • Ensuring we meet high standards of performance

  • Promoting links with the local community

The board is accountable to the NHS Trust Development Authority (TDA) on behalf of the secretary of state for health.

View the Trust Board members

View the Senior Management Team members