[Skip to content]

You are here:   Home  »  About us  »  Our structure and people  »  Who We Work With

Organisations we work with

We work in partnership with a range of NHS organisations, local government and other bodies and are ultimately accountable to the secretary of state for health. This area of our site lists our partner organisations.

Click on the coloured text links below to visit any of the listed organisations' websites:

NHS organisations and regulatory bodies


Leicester City Clinical Commissioning Group - Responsible for commissioning the healthcare of patients in Leicester.

East Leicestershire and Rutland Clinical Commissioning Group - Commissioning healthcare services for residents in Blaby, Lutterworth, Market Harborough, Rutland, Melton Mowbray, Oadby and Wigston and the surrounding areas 

West Leicestershire Clinical Commissioning Group - NHS services and care for Hinckley and Bosworth, North and South Charnwood, and North West Leicestershire.

Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust - Provide mental health, learning disability and community health services for  Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland.

Leicestershire, Leicester and Rutland Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee - The committee is made up of Councillors from Leicester City, County and Rutland Councils and is responsible for scrutinising our activities.

Healthwatch Leicester

Leicestershire LINk

Rutland LINk

LINks are council funded independent organisations made up of individuals and community groups working to improve local health and social care services. The role of LINks is to find out what people want, monitor local services and use their powers to hold them to account.

7th Infantry Brigade and HQ East - ‘The Desert Rats’ and the East Midlands Reserve Forces and Cadets Association (RFCA)

On Thursday 5th November 2015 our Chairman, Karamjit Singh CBE, pledged the support of Leicester’s Hospitals to the Armed Forces by signing the Armed Forces Corporate Covenant... Find out more here


East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EMAS) - provides emergency and urgent care, patient transport, call handling and clinical triage services for people across the six counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Rutland.

East Midlands Specialised Commissioning Group (EMSCG) - commission specialised services on behalf of the nine East Midlands primary care trusts


NHS Commissioning Board  - The NHS Commissioning Board is at the heart of the new health and care system making sure that NHS services deliver the best possible care for patients.

Health Education England - HEE is the 'people service' for health and healthcare. It is responsible for the education, training and development of the healthcare workforce.

NHS Improvement - This supports NHS trusts to secure sustainable, high quality services for the patients and communities it serves.

Public Health England - PHE provides public health leadership and expertise. It works to improve the nation's health and well being and to reduce health inequalities.

Care Quality Commission - The independent regulator of health and social care in England.

Department of Health - Government department responsible for public health issues.

NHS Litigation Authority - Handles negligence claims and works to improve risk management practices in the NHS.

National Patient Safety Agency - Contributes to improved, safe patient care.